C.C. Benison
Eleven Pipers Piping (Twelve Deaths of Christmas, book 2)

Eleven Pipers Piping by C.C. BenisonFeaturing the enormously likeable widower and Anglican priest Tom Christmas—Father Christmas to South Devon's wiseasses—who seeks haven for himself and his daughter in an English village following the murder of his wife. Trouble is, wherever there is Christmas—or at least Tom Christmas—someone is likely to turn up dead.
In Eleven Pipers Piping, Father Tom Christmas must contend with the revelry of the annual Robbie Burns Supper at the local hotel. But when proprietor (and dedicated piper) Will Moir is found alone and dead in the hotel's dark tower, suspicion swirls about the guests along with gusting snow. Brimming with wit, full of genuine surprise, and featuring one of the most memorable (and unlikely) detectives in mystery fiction, C.C. Benison will delight readers with a puzzle that truly defies solution.

Praise for C.C. Benison's Eleven Pipers Piping:

"Benison successfully applies a classic Agatha Christie framework to a contemporary setting in his impressive second whodunit featuring Rev. Tom Christmas (after 2011's Twelve Drummers Drumming) ... The interplay among the residents of Thornford Regis creates a rich psychological background and gives this entry even more depth than its predecessor." —Publisher's Weekly, starred review

"Benison returns with a smashingly clever sophomore entry ... Readers will be crazy about this vicar with the funny name, his young daughter Miranda, and Madrun, his earnest housekeeper/cook ... a leisurely and memorable read." —Library Journal Review

"[A] must-read for lovers of classic English mysteries, chock full of suspects, red herrings and details of village life." —Kirkus Reviews

Genre: Fiction/Cozy Mystery
Length: 496 pp
Setting: England
Period: contemporary
Publication: October 2012

English, North American rights, Bantam
For all other rights contact The Cooke Agency.

  C.C. Benison C.C. Benison is the pseudonym of Winnipeg writer Doug Whiteway. His Her Majesty Investigates series has been translated into three languages, and the first book of the series, Death at Buckingham Palace won an Arthur Ellis Award for best first mystery novel.